All IN: The Shortlist: The Best of 2020 Indiana Fiction

Aug 19, 2020

Credit Omaha Public Library / Flickr

The short list of nominees for the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards came out earlier this month. The awards happen every two years, and celebrate the best books written by Indiana authors.

Today we talk to nominated authors in the fiction category.

Produced by Matt Pelsor.


Brian Allen Carr
Author, “Opioid, Indiana”

Chris White
Author, “The Life List of Adrian Mandrick”

Brian Leung
Author, “Ivy vs. Dogg: With a Cast of Thousands!”

Michael Martone
Author, “The Moon Over Wapakoneta”

Bryan Furuness
Author, “Do Not Go On”