All IN: The Shortlist: The Best of 2020 Indiana Fiction (Repeat)

Nov 30, 2020

Credit Omaha Public Library / Flickr

The short list of nominees for the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards came out in early August. The awards happen every two years, and celebrate the best books written by Indiana authors.

Today we talk to five nominated authors in the fiction category.

Originally aired August 19, 2020.

Produced by Matt Pelsor.


Brian Allen Carr

Author, “Opioid, Indiana”

Chris White

Author, “The Life List of Adrian Mandrick”

Brian Leung

Author, “Ivy vs. Dogg: With a Cast of Thousands!”

Michael Martone

Author, “The Moon Over Wapakoneta”

Bryan Furuness

Author, “Do Not Go On”